Your Discipleship Dock

 

As Christian Disciples, we are all called to prayerfully discern how we can each best serve the Lord. Please view our ministries and volunteer opportunities below to leave The Dock and “set sail” on the sea of faith!

JOIN

WORSHIP & SPIRITUAL LIFE

1. Altar Servers – Jamie Noyes | proffrancais@yahoo.com

2. Arts and Environment – Kathleen Reis | kathleen.reis@yahoo.com

3. Church Cleaning – Ann McChesney | ann369@wowway.com

4. Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion – Jennifer Rice | jrice@stbrendans.net

5. Lector Ministry – Pete Terranova | peteterranova@gmail.com

6. Martha Ministry – Donna Olenhouse | djhouse68@yahoo.com

7. Music Ministry – Ross Williams | rwilliams@stbrendans.net

8. POD Nursery – Robin Minette | nursery@stbrendans.net

9. Ushers – Bob Fitzgerald | bobfitz2015@gmail.com

10. Welcome Ministry – Deacon Doug Yglesias | deaconyglesias@stbrendans.net

11. Our Lady of Fatima Rosary – Joe Martin |joemartin@wowway.com

EVANGELIZATION & CATECHESIS

12. Adult Catechesis – Deacon Doug Yglesias | deaconyglesias@stbrendans.net

13. Children’s Faith Formation – Jacob Doran  | jdoran@stbrendans.net

14. Children’s Home Faith – Jacob Doran  | jdoran@stbrendans.net

15. Children’s Liturgy of the Word – Jacquelyn Bensman | j_bensman@hotmail.com

16. Inviting Catholics Home – Janet Walsh | jlwalsh1@gmail.com

17. Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA) – Fr Brown  | frbrown@stbrendans.net

18. Vacation Bible School – Jill Williams | jillazd@yahoo.com

19a. Youth Ministry High School – David Mesina | Dmesina@stbrendans.net

19b. Youth Ministry Middle School – Madison Stewart | mstewart@stbrendans.net

HEALING MINISTRIES

20. Celebration of Life Luncheon – Barb Bray | Barb1997Scott@gmail.com

21. Ministry of Care to the Homebound & Nursing Facilities – Jennifer Rice | jrice@stbrendans.net

22. Ministry of Consolation – Jennifer Rice | jrice@stbrendans.net

23. Prayer Shawl Ministry – Kathleen Endrizzi | kendriz@aol.com

MEN’S MINISTRIES

24. Knights of Columbus  – Steve Sinay | ssinay@columbus.rr.com
Jerry Abraham
 | jabraham67@gmail.com

25. Men’s Club – Fred Kerner | joc93@yahoo.com

26. Men’s Ministries – Fr Brown  |  frbrown@stbrendans.net

27. Men’s Retreat Committee – Larry Hanchin | hanchinc@yahoo.com

WOMEN’S MINISTRIES

28. Elizabeth Ministry – Kelly Hansen | kelly.hansen@wowway.com

29. Walking with Purpose – Jennifer Rice |  jrice@stbrendans.net

30. Women’s Ministries – Jennifer Rice |  jrice@stbrendans.net

31. Women’s Retreat – Anna Halbisen | achalbisen@yahoo.com

COMMUNITY OUTREACH

32. Blood Drive Donor – Jeff Lehr | jeff.lehr@insurance.ohio.gov

33. Habitat for Humanity (HFH) – Bonnie Roberts | stbrendanhabitat@gmail.com

34. Kairos Prison Ministry – Jerry Abraham | jabraham67@gmail.com

35. Respect Life Committee – Roger File | rfile@columbus.rr.com 

36. St Vincent de Paul Society – Mike DePaola | mdepaolasvdp@gmail.com

PARISH LIFE

37. Athletic Association – John Bair | jbair80@aol.com

38. Christmas Giving Tree – Rhonda Hamrock | hamrockr@gmail.com

39. Coffee and Donuts – Deacon Doug Yglesias | deaconyglesias@stbrendans.net

40. Cum Christo – Martha Warren | marthaphoto@sbcglobal.net

41. Garden and Landscape – Sally Fisher | sally2077@aol.com

42. Health Ministry – Jennifer Rice |  jrice@stbrendans.net

43. Lenten Fish Fry – Dan Houchin | dhouchin@columbus.rr.com

44. M.A.S.T. (Mature Active Singles Together) – Chris Hauck | chrishauck0522@gmail.com

45. Parish Festival – Mike Lynch |  bogey052104@gmail

46. Parish Office Volunteers -Terri Balsom | tbalsom@stbrendans.net

47. Scouting, Boy Scouts – Richard Vah | rvah@columbus.rr.com

48. Scouting, Cub Scouts -Kevin Streb | strebkr@gmail.com

49. American Heritage Girls – Megan Hiss | hissmegan@gmail.com

50. Seniors NOW (Navigating Our Way) – Donna Olenhouse | djhouse68@yahoo.com

51. St Brendan School Dinner Auction – Joy bair | jbair79@aol.com

52. St Brendan SCRIP Program – Amy Hunter | amyphillips083@gmail.com

53. St Brendan Home & School – Tim Roberts | robertrstimothyj7@gmail.com

53. Feed Our Priests – Doris Dugan | dorisdugan@columbus.rr.com

54. Finance Committee – Candace DeLuca | candace.deluca@gmail.com

SERVE

POD NURSERY… URGENT!

The newly opened POD nursery will close if there are no volunteers. We are looking for fun, child-loving, patient teens and adults who may want to volunteer their time! Please email nursery@stbrendans.net if you’re interested or call the parish office.
Shifts for Mass: 8:30-10 AM and 10:30 AM -12 Noon every Sunday (begins September 19).
Shifts for Faith Formation: 2nd Sunday mornings 9:30-11:15 AM, and Monday evenings following 2nd Sundays 6:30-8:15 PM (begins October 10).

SUPPORT OUR EXTENDED PARISH FAMILY FOR CHRISTMAS & BEYOND!

Our Advent/Christmas gift for homebound and senior facility residents will now include a subscription to Word Among Us with daily readings, prayers and reflections. Your $20 will provide a year plus Advent and Lent supplements. Give online at https://www.stbrendans.net/stewardship/ and select “sponsor a senior facility resident”. A special card will be signed with your name, or you can sign your own at Masses the weekend of November 20-21.
We also need donations of large print word search or crossword puzzle books, small packages of tissues, lip balm, and rosaries. These may be placed in the box outside of the Maroon Center. Contact Jennifer with any questions.