The Roots

All middle school students are invited to participate in St Brendan’s Middle School Youth Group: The Roots!

The Roots: Youth Nights

6th/7th Grade Schedule

1st or 2nd Fridays, 6:30 – 8 PM, Wellnitz Hall

September 6 – Kick off!

October 4

November 8

December 6

January 10

February 14

March 6

April 3

May 8

8th Grade Schedule

Friday or Saturday, 6:30 – 8 PM, Wellnitz Hall

*Friday, September 20 – Kick off!

Saturday, October 19

Saturday, November 16

Saturday, December 14

**Friday, January 24th

Friday, February 28

Friday, March 20

Saturday, April 4

*Location Change: Cafeteria/Gym

**Service Day, Date and Time Subject to Change

 

 

Play and Pray

This program will be once a month, after school from 3:30-5 PM

Thursday, September 12

Thursday, October 10

Thursday, November 14

Thursday, December 12

Thursday, January 16

Thursday, February 20

Thursday, March 12

Wednesday, April 8

Thursday May 14

Adults – you are a necessary part of The Roots middle school youth ministry! Research shows that teens who had at least 5 adults invest in their life of faith, were more likely to practice their faith after High School. What if we started investing in their faith now?

Want to Join? Click Here.

For more details contact Susan Nussman at snussman@stbrendans.net

Go to – for more information on receiving the Sacrament of Confirmation at St Brendan.

Registration for Summer 2019 opens October 1, 2018! Stay tuned for the announcement of the St Brendan week of camp!

For the second year, CYSC is offering a “Winter Camp”. Spots are limited and the middle school weekend of Winter Camp is January 18-20. Follow this link  and read the following message from CYSC to find out more info!

Every year camper families ask what else they can be doing to go deeper in their relationship with God.  This is our next step.

High Adventure Activities

Living the Adventure is not simply a summer-time thing.  We live the adventure every day at Damascus Catholic Mission Campus.  This will be a power packed weekend filled with powerful activities.

High Adventure Faith

Jesus alone calls us to bear fruit even out of season. The faith encounter built at Catholic Youth Summer Camp should bear fruit in every season, not just one week a year.  Experience what it means to be called deeper into mission.

(Taken from damascuscampus.com/programs/wintercamp)

Contact Us

Susan Nussman, Middle School Youth Minister

614.876.1272 ext. 237 | snussman@stbrendans.net